Come spend an afternoon:

  • Learning about the majors and opportunities in FACS
  • Talking with our faculty
  • Meeting current students
  • Touring our facilities

By the end you'll have a comprehensive view of the FACS experience and know whether FACS is the right place for you.

Step 1: Register for a FACS Info Session

FACS Info Sessions start at Dawson Hall on the dates listed below. Sessions are from 2:00-4:00 p.m. Please note registration closes at 12:00 noon one week prior to each event. If the registration deadline has passed and you would like to attend, send an email to success@uga.edu.

  • Friday, January 26, 2018
  • Friday, February 2, 2018
  • Friday, February 9, 2018
  • Monday, February 19, 2018
  • Monday, March 5, 2018
  • Friday, March 23, 2018
  • Friday, March 30, 2018
  • Friday, April 6, 2018
  • Friday, April 13, 2018
  • Friday, April 20, 2018

Register

Step 2: Add on UGA Experiences

Prior to your FACS visit, you can attend a campus tour, admissions information session, and lunch at one of our award-winning dining halls. (May we recommend the amazing Bolton Dining Hall?) Follow the links below for more information and to make your reservation. Suggested schedules:

First-Year Students

8:30-10:30 Campus Tour & Info Session

12:00 Lunch at Bolton Dining Hall

2:00-4:00 FACS Friday at Dawson Hall

Transfer Students

8:30-10:30 Campus Tour & Info Session

12:00 Lunch at Bolton Dining Hall

2:00-4:00 FACS Friday at Dawson Hall