The Graduate Student Organization in the Department of Human Development and Family Science is led by an elected body of officers whose mission it is to improve the career development and quality of social relations of graduate students in the department. We plan events such as speakers, socials, and holiday parties. We also plan new student orientation and provide communication between faculty and students.

President: Kimberly Osborne (kimberly.osborne@uga.edu)

Vice President: Mark Pettit (mark.pettit@uga.edu)

Secretary: Emily Brown (emily.brown1@uga.edu)

Treasurer: Bill Stanford (william.stanford@uga.edu)

Student-Faculty Liaison: Caroline Brown (caroline.brown@uga.edu)

GSA Representative: Ashley Johnson (kristen.johnson1@uga.edu)

Diversity & Outreach Representative: Carli Fischer (carli.fischer@uga.edu)

HDFS Interview Coordinator: Kristian Travis (kristian.travis@uga.edu)

Child Life Interview Coordinator: Kate Wildman (kathleen.wildman@uga.edu)

Quint State Representative: Meredith Farnsworth (meredith.farnsworth@uga.edu)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Maria Bermudez