You are invited to nominate outstanding individuals or organizations for the FACS Alumni Association's Awards. These alumni, faculty, staff and friends have made significant contributions to the Alumni Association, the College, the profession and/or society in general.

Where + When

FACS Alumni Association's Awards will be presented at the Association's Awards Lunch held each spring.


Nominations are due October 1 each year. 

Nomination Categories

Alumni Awards

Distinguished Alumni Award

Recognizes a FACS graduate for making life-long contributions that sustain the beliefs and values of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Outstanding Service Award

Recognizes a FACS graduate for continued involvement in his/her community, faith community, helping organizations, the College or the Alumni Association.

Pacesetter Award

Recognizes an individual who graduated from the College within the past 10 years and who has attained substantial achievements early in his/her career.  

Emily Quinn Pou Professional Achievement Award

Recognizes a FACS graduate for attaining substantial achievements and is in the midpoint of her/his career.

Friends of the College Awards

Creswell Award

Named for the first dean of the College, recognizes a current or retired faculty or staff member who has provided leadership in motivating and guiding students.

FACS Appreciation Award 

Given to an individual, collaborator, company or agency for contributing significantly to FACS either financially, programmatically, or legislatively.

Honor Hall of Recognition 

Recognizes those who have made highly significant achievements in the fields in family and consumer sciences, who have impeccable character and commitment, and who have provided truly outstanding leadership and made noteworthy contributions. Nominations may be submitted by anyone. Nominations will be carried over from year to year.

How to Nominate

Choose the method most convenient to you:

Download our printable form

Mail it to:
FACS Alumni Awards Committee,
224 Dawson Hall, UGA,
Athens, GA 30602