Dean’s Circle members enjoy special recognition for their level of support, including invitations to college events and special communications from Dean Linda Kirk Fox. To our Dean’s Circle members - Thank you!

President's Club Benefactors

Named to honor the past leadership of The University of Georgia, President’s Club Benefactors gave $10,000 in fiscal year 2017*.

The Charles Schwab Corporation Foundation

Connie and Dr. Art Crawley

Tom and Frances Cochran

Bill Elliott

Elsevier Science Ltd.

Dr. Bill Flatt and Dr. Marihope (Shirey) Troutman Flatt

Frances and Dr. Arthur Garrison

Georgia Power Company

Georgia Soft Goods Education Foundation

Georgia United Credit Union

Jayne (Causey) and Mike Godwin

Merrill Lynch Wealth Management

Dr. Sharon and Rev. Sam Nickols

National Retail Federation Foundation

President’s Club Fellows

Named to honor the past leadership of The University of Georgia, President’s Club Fellows gave $5,000 to $9,999 in fiscal year 2017*.

Mark and Laura Cooper

Dean Linda and Wayne Fox

Louise (James) and Johnny Hyers

Mike and Katie James

Joel and Kathy Katz

Dr. Jane Lamb

Don and Erin McNeill

Dr. Ruth McNeill

Sabrina and Wayne Odom

Sandy and Lee Sanford

Jeff and Cathy Tucker

Dr. Charles Yang

Dean’s Circle Society

The Dean’s Circle recognizes those who’ve made an annual minimum financial commitment of $2,500 each year to the College of Family and Consumer Sciences between July 1, 2016 and July 30, 2017. To our Dean’s Circle members, thank you for being bold for FACS and those impacted by your generosity!


The Association for Financial Counseling & Planning Education

Dr. Lynn Bailey and Dr. Gary Rodrick

Dr. Carolyn (Kiebler) Balkwell

Jean (Griffeth) Bauerband

Dr. Gajanan and Vanita Bhat

Vicky Dorsey

Finametrica PTY Limited

Dr. Joseph Goetz and Lindsay Elwood

Drs. Silvia and Luis Giraudo

Dr. Patti Hunt-Hurst and Thomas Hurst

Dr. Josephine Martin

Dr. Debbie and L.D. Murray

Claudia (Stowers) and John Noell

Vivion (Young) and Dwight Palmer

Doreen and Alec Poitevint

Victoria Prevatt

Betty (Sewell) Ragland

Dr. Emilie Smith and Phillip Reid

Sonia Says, Owner, Sonia Steffes

Lynda (Cowart) Talmadge

TrueWealth Management

Jerry Vereen

Dr. Sheri and Mark Worthy

Lisa and David Zeanah


* Fiscal year 2017 ran from July 1, 2016 to June 30, 2017.