FACS logo
Group of graduate students

Graduate Student Organization

The Graduate Student Organization in the Department of Human Development and Family Science is led by an elected body of officers whose mission it is to improve the career development and quality of social relations of graduate students in the department. We plan events such as speakers, socials, and holiday parties. We also plan new student orientation and provide communication between faculty and students.

President: LaRen Morton (laren.morton@uga.edu)

Secretary: Charli Spivey (charli.spivey@uga.edu)

Treasurer: Chesney Stein (chesney.stein@uga.edu)

Student-Faculty Liaison: Clariee Peterson (clairee.peterson@uga.edu)

GPSA Representative: Zach Bailey (zach.bailey@uga.edu)

Diversity & Outreach Representative: Yabin Tang (yabin.tang@uga.edu)

HDFS Interview Coordinator: Ava Reck (ava.reck@uga.edu) & Katie Suma (suma@uga.edu)

Child Life Interview Coordinator: Haley Spiron (haley.spiron25@uga.edu)

Quint State Representative: Katie Suma (suma@uga.edu)

Jump to top