Alumni Awards honorees recognized at annual celebration
March 27, 2023

The College of Family and Consumer Sciences recognized several alumni and friends of the college at the 44th annual Alumni Awards Celebration on March 24 at the State Botanical Garden.

Dean Emerita Linda Kirk Fox and professor and department head emerita Lynn Bailey were inducted into the Honor Hall of Recognition, the college’s highest honor, for their lifetime of contributions.

Additional honorees include:

Kenisha Franklin, Outstanding Service Award

Elizabeth Grant, FACS Appreciation Award

Emma Laing, Distinguished Alumni Award

Joseph Kindler, Pacesetter Award

Lance Palmer, Creswell Award

Contey Smith, Emily Quinn Pou Professional Achievement Award

“Our honorees inspire us with their passion and commitment to service, FACS Dean Anisa Zvonkovic said. “They represent the best of us and we’re proud to recognize them for their significant contributions to advancing our mission.”

Photos of the event can be seen on the FACS Flickr page at

The program from the event can be seen at

To nominated deserving candidates for next year’s Alumni Awards, visit this page.

Tags: alumni